Egg-Hunting

I’ve found that holidays or rather any special day always happens to be just a little more special now that I have dogs. I know, it may sound silly, and perhaps, that I spend too much time with my dogs, which on some days is most definitely true. Lately however, I have discovered that any celebration is infinitely more exciting with dogs.

Today was one such day since it was Easter, and it truly went to the dogs.

20150328_130452Don’t be fooled by Simon and Rosee’s relaxed poses here, they were egg-hunting machines.

20150328_130515

In fact, Simon and Rosee especially are quite good at opening the plastic eggs and fishing out the treat inside.

IMG_1553
We couldn’t help setting up our own hunt in our backyard.

IMG_1544 IMG_1546

I particularly like to take the dogs on an egg hunt because it allows them to use their sniffers.

Now, I know not everyone celebrates Easter and if you don’t then I wish you a very Happy Sunday. I hope it’s full of rest and relaxation!

Leave a Reply

